The team is formed by racing driver and mechanical engineer Chris Dittmann, at the time racing in the highly competitive Ginetta G50 Cup Championship. CDR runs drivers such as Mark Davies, who went on to become 2012 Ginetta G50 Cup champion, and also Alice Powell, who went on to race in GP3.


CDR graduates to the newly-launched F3 Cup championship, running two team-owned Formula 3 cars. When a last minute deal falls through, Chris Dittmann steps into the second car and quickly finds success with an outright win at Silverstone in May. A full championship challenge is launched and Dittmann becomes the inaugural F3 Cup drivers’ champion with the team narrowly missing out on the teams’ championship.


The team expands with the launch of the BRDC Formula 4 championship, ordering two brand new F4 cars and fielding drivers such as Dylon Phibbs, Luke Williams, Max Cornelius and Fredrik Johansen. Up and coming youngsters take their first steps into single-seaters by testing the CDR F4 car for the first time. A parallel F3 Cup campaign sees  Tony Bishop join the team for the second half of the F3 Cup season and into 2014.


Tom Jackson, Tom Bale, Piers Hickin and Paul Sieljes contest the second BRDC F4 Championship and Winter Series. Tony Bishop who continued to progress well in F3 Cup.


CDR enjoys a season at the front of F4 with Tom Jackson and Omar Ismail tasting victory. Jackson’s brace of wins help him to third in the overall standings. In F3 Cup, Stuart Wiltshire joins to partner Bishop, the pair combining to secure the Teams’ Championship. Wiltshire claims runner-up in the Drivers’ Championship following numerous visits to the podium.


BRDC F4 becomes BRDC British Formula 3, and CDR’s international line-up includes Quinlan Lall, from America, Jeremy Wahome, (Kenya) and Krishnaraaj Mahadik (India). Stuart Wiltshire and Tony Bishop return for F3 Cup to defend the Teams’ crown and fight for the Drivers’ Championship.